FAQs

Interested in starting your own European HomeParliament or in participating in one? Here you will find answers to the most frequently asked questions.

How can I participate in a European HomeParliament?

It’s very simple. Click on the yellow button at the top right “I want to participate” You will be redirected to the platform of our partner openPetition. Now click on the button “I want to participate”. Choose whether you want to set up your own session or participate in an existing one. Participation is possible online or offline.

I am a host and would like to register my HomeParliament. How does it work?

Go to the European HomeParliament page on openPetition and click on the “I want to participate” button. Now you can enter all the important details for your HomeParliament step by step. We have prepared a pdf guide for you, which will help you with the registration.

I don't want to be a host, but join as a participant. How does that work?

Once you are on the openPetition platform, you can click on the“I want to join” button. If there are open sessions, click on the “suggested sessions” box. Look at the sessions you like best in terms of date and language. It is also possible that the website displays the following message: “In your selected language no sessions are available”.In this case, just wait a few days or, even better, register and start a HomeParliament yourself.

I am a host and do not have enough participants for my HomeParliament. What can I do?

Once your HomeParliament is registered on the openPetition platform, you have the option to open your session to other participants. To do this, you can click on the button “Let other participants join”. Now participants can join your online or offline session, the so-called matching-process. Of course, you can still invite friends, family or acquaintances.

I would like to be part of an international HomeParliament. In which language will it take place?

If you invite participants yourself, you can conduct the HomeParliament in any language you’d like. If you choose a HomeParliament with participants from other countries that are matched, there is a high probability that the debate will be held in English. However, you can also decide together on another language, as you can always contact the participants of your HomeParliament via openPetition.

Where can I enter the results of my HomeParliament and what is it for?

By entering your results, you are part of a representative pan-European picture and make an important contribution to European democracy. At the end of the HomeParliament round, you can also exchange views with top EU politicians. To enter the results, click on the small pencil in the top right corner of each registered participant. After that enter the results question by question. We have a pdf guide here to help you.

How can I subscribe to the HomeParliament’s newsletter?

You can sign up at the bottom of the homeparliaments.eu/en/ homepage to find out all about the HomeParliaments and ensure you don’t miss any more news.

FAQs

Lust ein eigenes Europäisches HausParlament zu starten oder an einem teilzunehmen? Hier findest Du Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen.

Wie kann ich an den Europäischen HausParlamenten teilnehmen?

Es ist ganz einfach. Klicke auf den gelben Button oben rechts “Ich möchte mitmachen”. Du wirst auf die Plattform unseres Partners openPetition weitergeleitet. Klicke nun auf die Button “Ich möchte teilnehmen”. Jetzt kannst Du aussuchen, ob Du Deine eigene Sitzung erstellen willst oder an einer bereits bestehenden Sitzung teilnehmen möchtest. Eine Teilnahme ist digital oder analog möglich.

Ich bin Gastgeber*in und möchte mein HausParlament eintragen. Wie funktioniert das?

Gehe auf die Europäische HausParlamente Seite von openPetition und klicke auf den “Ich möchte teilnehmen” Button. Jetzt kannst Du Schritt für Schritt alle wichtigen Daten für Dein HausParlament eintragen. Wir haben hier eine übersichtliche Anleitung als pdf für Dich, die Dir bei der Anmeldung hilft.

Ich will nicht als Gastgeber*in, sondern als Teilnehmer*in dabei sein. Wie geht das?

Sobald Du auf der Plattform von openPetition bist, kannst Du auf den Button “Ich möchte teilnehmen” klicken. Wenn es offene Sitzungen gibt, klicke auf das Feld “vorgeschlagene Sitzungen”. Schau Dir die Sitzungen an, die Dir in Bezug auf das Datum und die Sprache am besten gefallen. Es ist auch möglich, dass die Webseite die folgende Meldung anzeigt: “Aktuell gibt es kein HausParlament, denen beigetreten werden kann”. In diesem Fall einfach ein paar Tage warten oder besser noch, selbst ein HausParlament anmelden und starten.

Ich bin Gastgeber*in und habe nicht genug Teilnehmende für mein HausParlament. Was kann ich tun?

Sobald Dein HausParlament auf der Plattform von openPetition registriert ist, hast Du die Option, Deine Sitzung für andere Teilnehmer*innen zu öffnen. Dafür kannst Du auf den Button “Teilnehmende vorschlagen lassen” klicken. Jetzt können Teilnehmende Deiner on- oder offline Sitzung beitreten, das sogenannte Matching. Selbstverständlich kannst Du weiterhin Freunde, Familie oder Bekannte einladen.

Ich wünsche mir ein länderübergreifendes HausParlament. In welcher Sprache wird es stattfinden?

Wenn Du Teilnehmende selbst einlädst, könnt ihr das HausParlament in jeder Sprache durchführen, die ihr bevorzugt. Wenn Du Dich für ein Matching-HausParlament mit Teilnehmenden aus anderen Ländern entscheidest, ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit hoch, dass die Debatte auf Englisch geführt wird. Ihr könnt Euch aber gemeinsam auch für eine andere Sprache entscheiden, da Du die Teilnehmenden Deines Parlaments über openPetition jederzeit kontaktieren kannst.

Wo kann ich meine HausParlament Ergebnisse eintragen und wozu dient es?

Mit dem Eintragen Deiner Ergebnisse trägst Du zu einem gesamteuropäischen Stimmungsbild bei und leistest einen wichtigen Beitrag für ein demokratisches Europa. Am Ende der HausParlamentsrunde kannst Du außerdem in den Austausch mit Top-EU-Politiker*innen treten. Um die Ergebnisse einzutragen, musst Du auf den kleinen Stift in der oberen rechten Ecke jedes angemeldeten Teilnehmenden klicken und kannst dann Frage für Frage das Ergebnis eingeben. Wir haben hier eine Pdf-Anleitung, die Dir dabei hilft.

Wie kann ich mich für den HausParlamente-Newsletter anmelden?

Du kannst Dich unten auf der Startseite homeparliaments.eu anmelden, um alles über die HausParlamente zu erfahren und keine Neuigkeit mehr zu verpassen.